Conversations with Isaiah: Problem Solving

Isaiah, trying to access a balloon taped over the doorway.
Isaiah, standing on the step ladder: I can’t reach it.
Me: So, now what? Did you pull the string?
Isaiah: Yeah. And it broke!
Me: Then you need a different approach.
Isaiah: I could put something on top of this (step ladder). Then I could reach.
Me: Probably not a smart idea.
Isaiah: Yeah. Not smart. It might slip. And then I’d slip off this thing with it!
Me: Probably. And I’d really like to avoid visiting the ER tonight.
Isaiah: *sigh* Yeah. I’ll get it later.

Share Your Thoughts

