Conversations With Isaiah: “Bathe the Cat”

I asked Isaiah to feed the cat. This is something I ask at least twice a day (morning and evening). This time was apparently different, though. Instead of trotting off to feed the cat, Isaiah came to me, near hysterics.

Isaiah: But Mama!!!!!

Me: What?!

Isaiah: But Mama! Why you tell me to bathe the cat????

Me: I didn’t. I asked you to feed him.

Isaiah: Oh.

*Isaiah walks off to fill the cat’s bowl*

Me: What would you do if I asked you to bathe the cat?

Isaiah: I would do it.

Me: Really?

Isaiah: Yes! I would do it in a giant mud puddle!!

Me: *sigh*

Share Your Thoughts

