Conversations with Isaiah: Naughty Kitty

I was sitting on my bed with the computer, while Isaiah was happily sitting in a corner with his iPad. Thomas jumped up on my bed, walked up to me, sticking his nose up against mine, and proceeded to meow as loudly as he could.

Me: *laughing* Hi, Thomas.
Isaiah: *running to “save” me* Thomas! No. No putting your face in Mama’s face. It mean. Don’t put your face in Mama’s face.
Me: *laughing*
*Isaiah released his grip on the cat, who came right back to me and started chirping in my face again*
Isaiah: No! No, Thomas! I told you not to do that!
Me: Chirping and rubbing on me is how he says “I love you”. It’s ok.
Isaiah: Oh? Ok…

My boys

Isaiah and Thomas

Share Your Thoughts

