Conversations with Isaiah: “A Accident”

Isaiah (in a frantic tone): Mama!!!!!!!
Me (very concerned): What?
Isaiah (still frantic): It was a accident!!!
Me (growing more concerned by the second): What happened? Did you dump your juice on the bed?
Isaiah: No?
Me: So what happened?
Isaiah: I swallowed my gum. Oops. It a accident. I swallowed it. Sorry. A accident.
Me: It’s ok. It’s not a big deal. I promise. Besides, it’s a lot better than juice in my bed.

flickrversion-1.jpg

Very concerned boy

**Note, I am aware that my spelling and grammar are not perfect in these posts. This is because I am imitating Isaiah’s speech patterns, so that I can remember how he said things in the future.

Share Your Thoughts

