Predictability

Actual conversation with my dog:

The scene: I’m in the kitchen, cutting up an apple. Max joins me.

Max: Please?
Me: No.
Max: Pretty please? I love apples.
Me: No. I’m not sharing. Mine!
Max: But… Please?
Me: I don’t know why you ask. I don’t share with you and have no intention of starting now.
Max: Please?
Me: Hope springs eternal?
Max: Please?
Me: Are you ever going to give it up?
Max: No.
Me: But the answer won’t change…
Max: That’s ok. I’ll wait.
Me: Wait for what?
Max: It’s just a matter of time…
Me: *drops a chunk of apple*
Max: See? You always drop stuff.
Me: *sigh*

Share Your Thoughts

