Conversations with Isaiah: Snack Time

Background: Isaiah and I had been hanging out in the living room. It was about time for a snack, so I got up to get something, but didn’t actually stop to announce that I was leaving the room.

Isaiah (from the living room): Mama??? Where are you?
Me: The kitchen…
Isaiah: Oh.
*Isaiah walks to the kitchen doorway*
Isaiah: I hungry.
Me (holding a bowl): I know. Why do you think I’m in the kitchen?
Isaiah (looking at my hands): Oh!!! Oh, Mama, I love you, I love you, I love you!!!!!!
*Isaiah proceeds to grab my legs and nearly knock me over, while jumping and continuing to shriek for joy*

Share Your Thoughts

