God’s Not Dead

Isaiah loves to sing and listen to music. Most days, I play piano for a while and he sings and dances. His favorite song in the whole world is God’s Not Dead by the Newsboys. He learned it at church and asks to sing it or listen to it regularly.

Today, we were hanging out at my dad’s church and Isaiah asked if he could use the mic. My dad turned the sound system on and my mom grabbed her camera. Isaiah said he wanted to sing the whole song, so I started from the beginning. Then he remembered that he only knows the words to the chorus and insisted that I needed to just play that.

Isaiah singing

And, just for fun, here’s the original:

Newsboys: God's Not Dead

Share Your Thoughts

