Conversations with Isaiah: Ice Cream

I’m in my room trying to do homework. My mom is making milkshakes, but I’d said earlier that I’d just have a bowl of ice cream. She sent Isaiah to see if I was ready for some. Here’s the conversation that ensued:

Isaiah: *opens my door* Mama, you want ice cream?
Me: Yes, please.
Isaiah: *darts to the kitchen* She say “yes.” “Yes, please!”
My mom: Ok. Does she want just chocolate or peanut butter, too?
Isaiah: *hanging on my door* Mama, you want peanut butter??
Me: No, thank you.
Isaiah: Oh. You want raisins on it?
Me: *laughs* No, sweetie. Just chocolate.
Isaiah: Otay. *races back to the kitchen* Her say just chocolate. Not raisins?
My mom: Sometimes she puts peanut butter on it, but not raisins.
Isaiah: Oh. *brings ice cream to my room* Here, Mama! We put chocolate on it for you!

Share Your Thoughts

