Bump Go Away!

Isaiah: Mama? Mama, I have a bump. On my knee. *points to ankle* I want someone help make it go down, down, down, down. Need to go down, down, down.
Me: The bump is supposed to be there. It’s ok.
Isaiah: It need go down, down, down, down.
*My mom walks in*
Me: Show Gram.
Isaiah: Look! Bump. Need go down, down, down. Someone help me?
My mom: You need that bump! Look, I have one, too!
Isaiah: No! Need go down, down, down. Bump need go down, down, down. Need someone help me?!
*My mom walks back out*
Isaiah, to me: Otay. Me need bump. Bump can stay. It not go down, down, down, down?

Share Your Thoughts

