Rough Day

Isaiah had a really rough day today while we were out and about. I’d like to say “thank you” to all those who gave us a knowing smile, as I dealt with an overwhelmed, hyperactive or melting down child (depending which location you met us in). Oh, wait–I didn’t have any responses like that. Just glares aimed at my “horrible” child and looks that said, “get your brat under control already”. Yeah, support would be nice. My kid isn’t normal. Sometimes life is really hard. Life is hard for all three year olds, but one with SPD has extra struggles sometimes. I know it may look to you like I have an awful brat, but really, I don’t. I have a scared, overwhelmed little boy who needs his Mama’s support, not punishment.

Rough Day

It's just one of those days where you have to cry, even though you really want to smile and enjoy life, because life is just so stinking overwhelming!

Share Your Thoughts

