Lesson Plans and Practicum

I’m working on my second practicum as a part of getting a degree in early childhood education. My ultimate goal would be working with special needs preschoolers. For now, I’m just working toward the teaching part. As part of my practicum, I have to teach several lessons. I’ve been using Isaiah as a test subject before doing them with the class. He’s enjoying all the fun activities and I’m having tons of fun coming up with the ideas and doing them both with him and with the students at the preschool. I’m going to post the lesson plans and pictures from doing them with Isaiah so that anyone who’d like to can try them, either at home or in a preschool.

As a part of working toward teaching, I’m also working to build a repertoire of lesson plans, so I’ll keep building a collection, even over the summer. Any time I come up with something new, I’ll try it out, then come here to share. Feel free to use any ideas you want. That’s why I’m posting them.

Share Your Thoughts

