Funny Spam Comment

I got a comment today that made me laugh. Obviously, this blog centers around parenting and pictures. Apparently, though, my spammer missed that fact. Note to all spammers: either keep your comments generic or be careful whose site you’re posting on. Or don’t. I always enjoy laughing at the specific ones! Here’s the comment:

What a great post! I am just starting out in community management/marketing media and trying to learn how to do it well – resources like this web site are so helpful. As our company is based in the United States, it’s all a little bit new to us. The example above is something that I worry about as well, how to show your own real enthusiasm and share the fact that your product is useful in that case.

Update 10/14/2011: I just got an even crazier spam comment. I’m not sure what good this comment will do for the spammer who left it:

shalom. i enjoy reading your blog Facebook’s Changes | Simply Walking Through Life and will most definitely make a link to https://simplywalkingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/facebooks-changes/ on my site.

Notice that the link in the comment is to this site!

2 thoughts on “Funny Spam Comment

Share Your Thoughts

