Here, There and Everywhere!

Today has been full, to say the least. We got up early to take Thomas and Gracie to the vet. They were overdue! Neither cat was especially thrilled with me when they realized I was loading them into their carriers. Thomas cried most of the way to the vet and poor Gracie was car sick. Once they were finished with the vet, both were much happier. The ride home is always easier for everyone!

July 13, 2011

''Did you know it's early?''

When we got home, I let Isaiah take Thomas outside on his leash to play for a few minutes. Thomas loves to go outside and the harness and leash help me make sure he’s safe. Isaiah always feels so special for getting to hold the leash.

July 13, 2011

Proudly holding the leash

July 13, 2011

So excited to have Thomas outside with him!

Once we were inside, Isaiah decided he wanted to play with my mom. While I was busy in the kitchen making yummy peanut butter cookies, he was playing with blocks in his room with his Gram. It sounded like they were having a ton of fun, so I went back to take some pictures. My mom was carefully building various structures with the blocks and Isaiah was happily knocking them over, then dancing for joy when they made a big crashing sound!

July 13, 2011

My mom stacking blocks

July 13, 2011

CRASH!

July 13, 2011

Stacking some blocks himself

Soon, Isaiah was on to his next adventure. My mom got out his bubble solution and blew bubbles for him to chase. I’m not sure who had more fun–Isaiah or Max! They both love trying to catch the bubbles. Max catches them in his mouth with surprising accuracy. I don’t think he missed a single one!

Max and Isaiah chasing bubbles

After such a busy morning, Isaiah settled in on my lap to nurse and was sound asleep within seconds. He was so content snuggling on me that I didn’t try to put him down. I downloaded my pictures from the day so far and put a video on YouTube while he slept.

July 13, 2011

So very tired

Isaiah woke up to find that the weather had changed drastically while he was sleeping. It was pouring rain outside. There was no thunder or strong winds, so Isaiah decided it was pretty cool. He even went out on the front step to watch it for a while. It was humid, though, so we came back in and he watched from the back of the couch with my mom.

July 13, 2011

Watching the downpour

It stopped raining after a while and I got out the mei tai so we could go for a walk. Isaiah was so excited! He couldn’t wait to go. We walked out to visit the horses for a while. When we got there, the horses came running to the fence, in spite of the ankle deep mud in the corral. They’d obviously been enjoying the mud–they were absolutely covered in it! Isaiah’s still a little shy around the horses, but he did almost touch Cinnamon’s nose today. He talked to her a ton, too.

July 13, 2011

Out for our walk

July 13, 2011

Isaiah always says ''hi'' to this dog when we pass him and the dog always barks like crazy

July 13, 2011

Up close and personal

July 13, 2011

Watching Cinnamon

On our way home, we stopped at the park because there was something going on there. It turned out to be a little concert. When we got there, a couple ladies were playing a violin and viola. Isaiah seemed to think it was pretty cool. It made me wish I had time to practice my violin… We didn’t stay at the park long because the bugs were out in full force after the rain and they love to eat Isaiah. He seemed to enjoy the music, though.

July 13, 2011

Music

July 13, 2011

Isaiah liked the music

July 13, 2011

I let Isaiah walk part way home, but then he tripped and fell and decided he wanted to ride the rest of the way

When we got home, it was time for supper. Soon after, my dad brought out an old Roy Rogers movie for Isaiah. He loves anything with horses in it, so he was pretty thrilled with the gorgeous palomino stallion that was running across the screen. This one was even in color! I think we all enjoyed it pretty well.

July 13, 2011

Watching the movie

Before we knew it, it was time for bed. Isaiah was so tired! He kept himself busy all day and even managed to cut his nap short, so he wouldn’t miss anything exciting. Silly boy. At least now I can hope for a pretty good night’s sleep with my very sleepy boy.

July 13, 2011

Out for the night

2 thoughts on “Here, There and Everywhere!

  1. My Chinese neighbors all have their parents and in-laws living together to help take care of the babies under 5 years old or so. They frequently comment on how exhausted I must be every day to take care of a toddler by myself!

Share Your Thoughts

