Highlights from Our Day

Isaiah and I kept ourselves pretty busy today. We started with going to church. I was signed up to work in the nursery today, so Isaiah got to have fun playing there (he won’t stay without me). Once he’d figured out that I wasn’t going to leave him, he was happy to play with all the cool toys. He even made some new friends! Now I know what he needs for Christmas–a toy kitchen.

July 10, 2011

So happy after his fun at church (I didn't get any pictures while we were there)

After lunch and a long afternoon nap, Isaiah was ready for fun. It was way too hot outside for him to be out, so he found things to entertain himself inside. He spent a good portion of the day reading out loud to himself. Sometimes, he even sang to his books! It didn’t matter what else he did through the day, he had to keep going back to his books. He even read part of one over the phone to my mom!

July 10, 2011

Reading ''God Made Kittens''

July 10, 2011

Telling me something very important about the book

When it started getting dark out, Isaiah climbed up on the back of the couch to watch fireflies with Thomas. They both love watching for the bugs to light up and we have tons of them! I love that they’ve gotten to be such good buddies and can enjoy doing things together.

July 10, 2011

Watching the pretty fireflies

Soon, it was time for bed. Isaiah was so tired after his fun day and ready for some snuggles. He wanted to be wrapped in his blanket, so I did, but left his arms free so he could hold the stuffed dog he was carrying around. In almost no time, he was sound asleep on me with his arms around my neck. I think bed time cuddles may be my favorite part of the day!

July 10, 2011

Sweet snuggles

July 10, 2011

Holding my sleeping Angel

3 thoughts on “Highlights from Our Day

Share Your Thoughts

