Saying Goodbye to MTW for the Summer

It’s been a busy week! I had tons of fun hanging out and working with the Missions to the World team. All the work projects got done and VBS went wonderfully. I worked at VBS and even hung out at a couple work sites for a while.

Missions Team

Painting a house

Missions Team

Playing with kids on the swings

Missions Team

Singing during VBS

On Wednesday, I went to all the different work sites to take pictures. It was fun to stop by and talk to each of the groups and help out a little. I hung out at the last site for quite a while and helped scrape the old paint off a house so it could be repainted the next day. There was a lot of teasing going on at all the sites and that just made it more enjoyable to be a part of.

Missions Team

Scraping paint off the house

Missions Team

Scraping more paint

Missions Team

Painting on the ladder (So glad this wasn't me!)

Thursday night, after Isaiah was asleep, I went over to the church to hang out. I’d been talking to a couple of the guys about photography after VBS and was supposed to bring my computer over so I could show one of them what I was talking about. After I showed him the pictures, we all just hung out and had fun. A couple of people made brownies, which the somewhat crazy oven managed to destroy. Half of them were cooked into “crackers,” while the other half was still barely cooked. It made for a good laugh, anyway. We played card games for a while, too. It was nice to be able to just go and hang out with friends for a while. I don’t do that much without Isaiah.

Missions Team

Singing at VBS

Missions Team

More orange paint...

The missions team headed for home tonight. They’ll definitely be missed. The kids around town all absolutely love them and Isaiah and I have enjoyed our time with them. The good news is they’ll be back soon enough!

Missions Team

The kids love being pushed on the swings

Missions Team

Hanging out on the merry-go-round

2 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye to MTW for the Summer

Share Your Thoughts

