Loving Our Mei Tai

I’ve been getting some good use out of the mei tai that I ordered fromStrawberry Baby. It makes so many activities loads easier! Now, if I need both hands, but Isaiah wants to be held, I just put him on my back and keep doing the things that need to be done.

Mei Tai

Showing off the pretty design on the back of the mei tai

Tonight, I made supper with Isaiah riding on my back. He thought it was wonderfully fun. Every once in a while, he’d try to pull himself forward to grab something on the counter, but he couldn’t reach. It was a huge help because, for once, I didn’t have to worry about him reaching up and burning himself on the stove while I was trying to cook. He’s so curious and wants to be a part of everything, but sometimes it’s so dangerous! He bounced on my back and sang while I worked. He had such a good time.

Mei Tai

Isaiah helping me cook

It’s so nice to be able to do my normal activities when I need to without worrying about what trouble Isaiah might be getting into. Some days, like when he’s teething, Isaiah wants to be held constantly, which means I can’t get anything done at all. With the mei tai, I can put him on my back and he gets the physical contact he needs while I’m still able to get the work done.

One thought on “Loving Our Mei Tai

  1. Ya, I don’t know why more people don’t use slings and carriers. They seem to make life so much more convenient, and it’s wonderful for the babies too. My sister in laws always seem to be juggling things, and I just stare at them and think, “that would be so much easier if you just wrapped your baby on your back.. geez…” lol.

    Is that horse print on your carrier? That’s so you :p

Share Your Thoughts

