Natural Parenting Blog Party!

I saw this on Organique Gal’s blog earlier today. It was started by the Peaceful Housewife.

Q. How many children do you have, and how old are they?
A. Just Isaiah, 14 1/2 months old.

Q. Do you have a partner, or are you a single parent?
A. I’m a single mama

Q. What are your “hot button” parenting issues?
A. I really hate letting kids cry it out. They don’t understand why they’re being left to cry, only that they’re alone and have a need.

Q. Have you made any parenting choices that you didn’t think you would make before you were a parent, i.e. cloth diapering a child when you had previously thought it was disgusting?
A. I had no intention of using cloth diapers because I was sure they were gross and hard to use. I also thought Isaiah would be close to weaning by now. He’s still going strong and will nurse quite a bit longer! I never planned for him to sleep with me either.

Q. Is there one book or person in particular that’s heavily influenced your parenting choices?
A. I’ve done a lot of reading online. I’ve learned a ton from Gentle Christian Mothers.

Q. If you had to describe each of your children using only one word, what word would you use?
A. Adventurous

Q. Is there one parenting decision that you regret more than others and wish you could change?
A. Not yet. I’m still pretty new at this, though.

Q. Is there an area of your parenting you wish you were better at?
A. I wish I were better at redirecting and catching things before they become problems. Still learning.

Q. Now for the fun questions – is there one particular food or type of food that you could eat every day?
A. Chocolate and peanutbutter.

Q. Vanilla ice cream or chocolate?
A. Chocolate all the way!

Q. If you could be part of any television show, which show would it be?
A. I really don’t know…

Feel free to join the party… and don’t forget to link up!

9 thoughts on “Natural Parenting Blog Party!

  1. Hi! So glad that you are participating in the party. 🙂 GCM is awesome. I am constantly learning and being encouraged by all of you wonderful mamas there. ❤

  2. I hopped over from the NP blog party – I hate hearing a child cry it out too; they need comfort, right? Look forward to sharing more with you and learning about your life.

  3. Stopping by from the Blog Party. Thanks for clarifying who you are for Dulce. Now I have it figured out! So glad to have found you. It is nice to create a community of like minded moms. Am following you now and cannot wait to read more!

  4. I’m popping over from the blog party, too. I was raised by a single mama who was working her way through grad school. I look forward to following your blog and getting a bit of a glimpse into what it’s like when the buck stops with you. I have my husband to co-parent with and I’m telling you there are days I wouldn’t be able to do it without knowing I can get a break.

    • I’ve been really fortunate. Since I live with my parents and brother, I can get a break when I need it. Isaiah hung out with my mom while I spent an hour with a horse today. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

