Spring has Sprung! And it’s Time to Get Outdoors!!

I’m so glad to finally get these first glimpses of spring! It was beginning to feel as if it would never come, but, as always, it has arrived just on time. After all these months of cold and snow, my entire family was ready to get out. My mom, DJ, Isaiah and I loaded into the car with the dogs and headed for the park after supper. The weather was just glorious!

March 18, 2011

''I'm going to the park!''

When we got to the park, the dogs practically flew out of the van in their excitement. They couldn’t wait to be outside and playing! My mom took Max’s leash, while DJ hung onto Dusty. At first, Isaiah just stood in the middle of the park watching the dogs run wild.

March 18, 2011

''Climbing'' the monkey bars with Uncle DJ

March 18, 2011

''I'm so tall!''

Isaiah loved just walking around, exploring the park with me. There were older kids on the old-fashioned merry-go-round that he thought were incredible. He loved running around and following me.

March 18, 2011

Walking together (I love this picture!)

March 18, 2011

''I'm comin' for you, Mama!''

March 18, 2011

Hugs for Mama

We went up on the equipment at one point so I could take him down the slide. He loved it! Once we’d gone down together, rather than go up again, I just lifted him to the top and held his hand while he slid down. He loved it! As long as I held his hand, he didn’t tip over, so he felt safe and could enjoy it at the same time.

March 18, 2011

Enjoying the slide

March 18, 2011

''I have a hat!''

After a while at the park, we went to the track so that my mom and DJ could get some “real” exercise. DJ ran with Max for the first time around the track, then traded back to walking Dusty. Isaiah played in the grass at the center of the track while they did one lap, then he and I joined them for the second lap. He had some trouble keeping up, though, so we cut across the track about two thirds of the way up one long side.

March 18, 2011

Playing in the grass at the track

March 18, 2011

Chasing after Gram and Uncle DJ

March 18, 2011

Walking Dusty (with Uncle DJ holding onto the leash, too

The whole outing was so much fun for all of us. I think Isaiah and the dogs would happily pitch a tent and live at the park if we gave them the chance. I don’t blame them. The weather was incredible and the park was fun!

You can see a virtual scrapbook of our little adventure, too!

One thought on “Spring has Sprung! And it’s Time to Get Outdoors!!

  1. Pingback: 2011 in Review | Simply Walking Through Life

Share Your Thoughts

