My Birthday

My actual birthday was busy with church and 4-H, so my family celebrated a day late. We went to Outback Steakhouse for a family dinner, then went shopping for a little while. It was a lot of fun! Isaiah loves going to Outback. I think he’d go there once a week if I could afford to take him.

Outback

So excited to be at Outback again!

Isaiah loves all the waiters and watching the other diners. Today, he got to taste the food for the first time instead of bringing his own from home. He had “Mac & Cheese.” It was actually made with a different kind of noodles, but it was still plenty yummy. (It was a huge amount, so I tasted it.) He had so much fun stabbing it with his fork and shoving it in his mouth.

Outback

Watching for the waiter to come back

Isaiah was big enough for a kids’ menu this time, too. He was thrilled to discover pages for him to color on. While we waited for our food, he worked away at coloring a picture of the Great Barrier Reef.

Outback

Coloring away

Once he was done eating, Isaiah made his rounds to sit in everyone’s laps and mooch some of their food. He thought his Gram’s steak was really good! He wasn’t too sure about the Bloomin’ Onion Burger, though…

Outback

Sitting with Grandfather

My parents gave me a beautiful locket to put pictures of Isaiah in for my birthday. I can’t wait to get pictures in it. I don’t know how I’ll decide which ones to use, though!

One thought on “My Birthday

  1. Pingback: 2011 in Review | Simply Walking Through Life

Share Your Thoughts

