Bento?

I saw some stuff online about bento. It looked interesting and even kind of fun. Bento is pretty simple: small portions of food, preferably healthy, arranged in a way that is pleasing to the eye. I thought it looked like a lot of fun, but haven’t done much planning ahead yet.

Today, I was making Isaiah’s lunch, a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and decided to cut it at an angle like my mom did for me when I was little. Once I’d done that, I figured I might as well have some fun with it, so I grabbed a banana cookie and some yogurt and laid them out nicely on the plate, too.

My first attempt at bento

Isaiah thought it was pretty cool. He went straight for the yogurt because he wanted to use the spoon. At first he gave me a funny look, but when he determined it was edible, he was thrilled with it. I’m going to have to do this more often. It’s pretty fun to do!

Isaiah's response to bento

Share Your Thoughts

