My Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day! I had the cutest date on earth! He has dark brown eyes, red-brown curls and a gorgeous smile. Yup! My date was Isaiah. We didn’t do anything super special, just our daily stuff, but it was fun none the less. He fell asleep in the car dropping his Uncle DJ off at work.

Cuddling his kitten in his carseat

I went to the doctor this morning. I’ve had a nasty cough for over a week and started with congestion a couple days ago, so it seemed that it was about time to give in and go. I was really hoping I’d be able to kick it with sudafed and musinex. Oh well. When I got there, my doctor had a student working with him. So, I got checked out by a med student and then my doctor. I don’t really mind letting students practice on me. I figure they need to learn somewhere, why not me? He did a pretty good job, too. He pointed out to my doctor that I was wheezing some and they ordered a chest x-ray to see if I had pneumonia. Thankfully, it was just a bad case of bronchitis. I’ve got medicine and an inhaler and should be back to normal very soon. Yay!

I rode to Wal-Mart with my mom and brother to drop him off at work and pick up a couple things at the store. My mom and I got Dairy Queen on the way home for a special treat. It was yummy! So overall, it was a good day. Even if I didn’t have a real date.

One thought on “My Valentine’s Day

Share Your Thoughts

