My Own Accompanist

Isaiah has been “playing” the piano for a long time, but last night, he decided to do something new. He was playing the piano and singing a little. Every few minutes he’d stop playing and look at me like he was waiting for me to sing. Once I decided that was what he wanted, I started to sing “I am a Promise” to him. He loved it! He was so excited that I was singing with him and started playing the piano more. He sang with me a little, too, but mostly just played for me. It was so cute! I got my camera and set it on the table so I could tape him singing. He got confused because I “left” him, but he decided to keep playing anyway. Toward the end of the song, he decided it was bed time and came to me for cuddles.

Share Your Thoughts

