I’m Thankful For…

Thanksgiving is upon us! I have so much to be thankful for! I’m sure everyone does. Here’s just a few of the things I have that I am thankful for this year.

This will be Isaiah’s first Thanksgiving! I’m so thankful to have him as a part of my family now! He’s brought so much joy into my life. He’s growing and learning fast.

Isaiah Practicing His Walking

I’m thankful for my family. My mom is a huge support with caring for Isaiah. Having a live-in babysitter is nice, too. My dad is great for teaching me about Photoshop and helping me gather what I need for good pictures. DJ rocks because, although we have this sibling requirement to bicker, he’s always there if I need a joke or want to know something about movies/tv/electronics and he’s always happy to help me place that oh-so-important order online.

A Very Old Picture of Me & DJ (1992)

My extended family (grandparents, aunt, uncles, cousins) are always available to talk, pray and be generally supportive. If I’m dying of boredom, I can count on my cousin’s facebook posts for a smile. I know they’ll always be encouraging to me, no matter what it is that I’m trying to do. Oh, and I can always count on them to read this blog! (Hint, hint. Haha!)

Me with DJ & Our Cousin, Addie (1996)

I’m thankful for my camera and computer. I love taking and editing pictures so much. I think I’d be lost without them!

My Wonderful Camera!

I’m thankful for my pets, even when they drive me absolutely crazy. I’m especially thankful for some of their goofy antics, like jumping after a bug and accidentally taking a nose-dive into the sink. (The aforementioned feline shall remain nameless to help retain his dignity!)

Jack (stripes) & Thomas Enjoying the Clean Laundry

I’m thankful for Connie and her horses. She’s taught me a lot about caring for and riding horses in the time I’ve known her. She’s also a huge support when I’m working on my photography. Her horses are a blessing from heaven. They never fail to put a smile on my face. Who wouldn’t want a cuddle from a horse?

Andy, Misty, Patches & Jade (left to right)

I’m thankful for my iPod. It provides unending entertainment and the app store always has “free for this week only” apps that make me feel like I’m getting an incredible deal! (And I, of course, have to download all of them “just in case” I may wish for them in the future.)

iPod Touch!

I’m thankful for jobs for me, my dad and DJ. (my mom’s job is stay at home mom. I think that’s enough work for her!) I love working at the daycare and I absolutely adore the kids! I feel so blessed to be working with such a great staff, too.

Daycare (Can't Show the Daycare w/o Disclosing Location so Pretend)

I’m thankful for my own van. In spite of it’s nasty habit of overheating at the most inopportune moment, flaky door handles, a window that can’t go down and a tendency to argue about starting in the cold, it’s been a wonderful vehicle for me for several years. Besides, it’s quirks are more something to joke about than something to be concerned about.

An Ad from When My Van was NEW!

I’m thankful for the internet. If I don’t know the answer, there’s a pretty good chance Google does! Thanks to random internet searches, I’ve learned new Photoshop skills, switched Isaiah to cloth diapers (which helped clear up his rashes), determined what foods are safe to feed a baby at what age, experimented with baby wearing (love it!), as well as countless other random things! I love learning!

The Closest I Could Come to a Picture of the Internet

I’m thankful for the small college only fifteen minutes away where I can take a night class. I despise online classes so actually being able to walk into the classroom and have discussions (what a concept!) is wonderful!

My College

I’m thankful for where I live because it looks beautiful all year round. I love the blossoming trees in spring, growing crops and beautiful landscapes in the summer, bright trees and glorious sunsets in the fall and ice and snow forming unique designs in the winter.

One of those Wonderful Sunsets

Share Your Thoughts

