Cloth Diapers: Let the Adventure Begin!

I ordered cloth diapers for Isaiah a while ago. Since I don’t have a paypal account, I asked my uncle to order them and paid him back. They got to his house this last week and my dad brought them home today. I was so thrilled to finally have them! I washed them several times (as the instructions stated), waiting very impatiently to get one on him.

When the diapers were finally dry, I put the one with monkeys on it on Isaiah. He, of course, protested the fact that after removing the old diaper, I was insisting on putting another one on him. (Apparently, life is better without a diaper.) Once the new cloth diaper was in place, he was off and running to explore all the other cloth diapers that were sitting in the laundry basket to be folded. My diapers are from a website that offers custom diapers so each one has a different design on it. The monkeys are probably my favorite, but there are also bugs, cowboy stuff, cars, planes and all kinds of other cool designs. Jonathan was just in awe of all the bright colors and pictures presented in the laundry basket! He wanted to taste every single one!

I think I really like these diapers so far. They aren’t super horrible to clean up after and I like that I don’t have to throw them away. No more diapers in the trash to be spread across the yard by stray dogs! I love that in the long run, I’m saving money and making way less trash. All in all, I think I will be quite happy with cloth diapering.

Loving his new cloth diapers 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

