Isaiah’s New Best Friend

I went to ReRuns a couple days ago to get Isaiah some new clothes since he never seems to stop growing. While I was there, I picked up a few Christmas presents and a toy to give him right away. We didn’t get home until way late that night and Isaiah fell asleep immediately after nursing, so I had to wait until the next day to give him his toy.

After work yesterday, I got out his wonderful new friend: a soft rocking horse. He was off exploring another part of the room when I brought the horse out. I turned him around to see it and his whole face lit up! At first he wasn’t sure whether he was supposed to go after it, or just look from a distance. After about a minute of climbing on me and grinning at the horse, he decided to approach it, bouncing the whole way. When he got to it, he grabbed one of the handles to pull himself up and stand. He bounced and yelled at it, smiling the whole time. I set him on it and he immediately stood up and bounced like he was telling it to go. I helped him hold on and rock for a few seconds, but it didn’t take long for him to figure out what to do with it. He doesn’t rock very well, but he seems to enjoy “riding” it. He even almost figured out how to get on and off.

Riding his horse for the first time

The first time I helped him get off, he started to crawl away, then turned back and nudged it. He kept making noises like he was calling it and expecting it to follow him. Apparently, he thought it was alive just like Max and Dusty! He wanted more than anything for it to follow him around the house while he played! He still seems to think it’s alive and just isn’t any good at following. Silly boy!

Isaiah loves his new rocking horse!

Isaiah absolutely loves his rocking horse. He rides it any time someone will help him get on and plays around it and kisses it lots the rest of the time. I think this is the best purchase I’ve ever made! And it only cost five dollars! I’m glad Isaiah can enjoy it so much.

Yee-Haw! I'm a cowboy!

Share Your Thoughts

